{//% unless portal.user.is_agent %} Tickets
Welcome
Login Submit a Ticket News {//% endunless %}

Remove UDAs (User Defined Areas)

Link to eLearning

1       Introduction 

Remove UDAs (User Defined Areas) 

In this topic, you learn how to remove UDAs created by other users that are no longer required. 

We estimate that this will take 2 minutes to complete.

2       Detailed Explanation 

Introduction

User Defined Areas (UDAs) can be created by all N-Tracking users. They can be shared or remain "private," but only the creator of a UDA can change or delete their own UDAs. This can create some "housekeeping" issues if a user leaves an airline without clearing out their UDAs. 

To resolve this issue, N-Tracking administrators are authorized to remove UDAs created by other users. 

In this example, you see a UDA "East-West -2" created for testing purposes. Imagine that this is a UDA created by a user who has since left the airline and no one else needs this UDA to show on the map.

Logged in as an Admin user, access the existing User Defined Areas (UDAs) in the Layers menu. 

Interaction 1

Interaction 1 Click the Layers button.

On the AREAS tab, locate the UDA you want to remove.

Interaction 1

Interaction 1 Click the Delete (X) button.

Click Yes to confirm you choice to delete the UDA. 

Interaction 1

Interaction 1 Click the Yes button.

The UDA disappears from the map. Let's check the impact on the AREAS tab. 

Interaction 1

Interaction 1 Click the Layers button.

The UDA is no longer in the list of User Defined Areas.

SUCCESS 

Congratulations! You have successfully removed a UDA created by another user.

 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.