1       Introduction 

Getting Started 

This topic will explain how to log in and out of the N-Tracking application 

We estimate that this will take 1 minute to complete.

Your First Time Logging In 

N-Tracking is accessed via the Internet using a standard modern browser. The URL to use is:
 

https://ntracking.navblue.aero

ntracking.navblue.aero
NAVBLUE N-Tracking



When you first access the application you will not have a username, nor a password. This can be easily gained however by using the "Lost your password?" hyperlink on the login page. From here you can enter your work email address and have a link emailed to you by the system from which you can set up your password. However, before you can do this, you need to make sure that your work email address is already recorded in N-Tracking. 

Administrators will also be able to update another user's password, this will support cases where the password reset mechanism cannot be used.

You should contact your administrator ahead of requesting the password reset to have this email address added.

If you don't have your email address already recorded in N-Tracking then the lost password process will not work for you.

It's a good idea to add the N-tracking URL to your list of bookmarks in whichever browser you are using. 

If you have problems then please use the NAVBLUE N-Tracking support portal to contact our support desk. Use www.navblue.aero/support and then click on the N-Tracking icon. If you don't already have access to these support portals then please contact your NAVBLUE implementation project manager or email support@navblue.aero  

After you have requested a password reset, the new password will be emailed to you. The message will look something similar to the one below. Within the message body is your initial password.

2       Detailed Explanation 

Interaction 1 Click the Sign in button.

For the purposes of this demonstration we have pre-filled the username and password for you. 

If your device is a dedicated device and only you use it, then consider turning on the "Remember me" option. Don't do this though if you are on a shared device.


 

Interaction 2Interaction 1

Interaction 1 Click the jonathan.jowett@knowledgetek.co.uk dropdown button.

The map screen is shown when you login. Your username is shown to the top right hand side of the screen and if you have been granted administrator access rights there will also additionally be a small box with the word "ADMIN" in it as shown below.

 

 

Interaction 2 Click the Log out menu item.

When you have successfully logged out you are returned to the login screen.